Uncategorized

How Twitter told me what happened on the road when all traffic stoped on the freeway

Today I found an interesting use of Twitter, I think I had always wanted to know what happened on the road when all the cars would stop and/or go very slow, you know, those moments when you say: “mmm, I wonder what happened!! … it was probably an accident”

So as all the cars stoped for a couple of minutes, I decided to check Twitter and then I found this one tweet including a picture with a TweetPhoto link:

Bozeman_tweet

And then I was able to see what the traffic:

Photo

Now, the funny part was when I was passing the flipped U-Haul truck and extended my arm to take a shot without looking, ’cause the cars were moving.  So when I downloaded the pictures I actually realized it was a good shot, it reads on the back of the truck: “… Get Help … WE FOUND SAFE AFFORDABLE HELP”

Very interesting!! 🙂

Dsc00493Dsc00494Dsc00497

Standard

Leave a Reply

