Uncategorized

Connected, but alone? – TED talk by: SherryTurkle

[UPDATE: I wrote more in detail about this]

Every time I go to places like restaurants, airports, etc. I see more and more this: people are pshically together but mentally somewhere else.

I am collecting pictures I’ve been taking with my iPhone.  I do love technology (still), but this fenomena that I see more and more where people is together but not together is more and more in my mind and makes me wonder if we are gradually loosing the connection of heart to heart when we can have the opportunity to be at the same place, at the same time.

Standard

Leave a Reply

